The Seven Sacraments of the Church

Jesus loves you! He loves you so that he desires to have a living, active relationship with you.

The seven sacraments are drawn from the love that Jesus has for all of us as shown in his life, passion, death, and resurrection. This love is shared with us by the Holy Spirit through human ceremonies instituted by Christ.

Each sacrament is formed by words and gestures that explain what God is doing for us. The materials that we use (water, bread, wine, oil) point to the divine love of our God, who freely chooses to share his grace with us through them. Just as Christ is fully human and divine, so the sacraments have a human and a divine aspect. The sacraments are about God’s loving involvement in our lives. (excerpts from Franciscan Media Post by Fr. Don Miller, OFM )

Christ instituted the sacraments of the new law. There are seven: Baptism, Confirmation, the Eucharist, Penance, the Anointing of the Sick, Holy Orders and Matrimony. The seven sacraments touch all the stages and all the important moments of Christian life: they give birth and increase, healing and mission to the Christian’s life of faith. There is thus a certain resemblance between the stages of natural life and the stages of the spiritual life.

Catechism of the Catholic Church, paragraph 1210

Sacraments information at Christ the King

1st Eucharist
1st Reconciliation
Holy Orders
Anointing of the Sick

Please contact the specific Team Member listed below for further information on the Seven Sacraments.